Review: Off Limits


Title:  Off Limits
Author: Kelly Jamieson
Published: November 17, 2015, Loveswept
Genre: Sports Romance




Perfect for fans of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson’s charming holiday novella kicks off a brand-new series featuring the hunky hockey stars of the Chicago Aces.
 
The Christmas season always puts a smile on Jenna McFadden’s face. Even though she’s bringing a boyfriend home for the first time, inside she’s dying to see Andrew. Years ago, when the McFaddens took the troubled teen into their home, Jenna had to keep her blazing-hot crush a secret. And now that he’s playing pro hockey for the NHL’s Chicago Aces, nothing’s changed. With his wide shoulders and taut muscles, Andrew’s the most tempting package in the house . . . one that Jenna’s dying to unwrap.
 
Andrew Ross just can’t make a play for Jenna. Her dad and brothers wouldn’t approve, and he could never betray the trust of the wonderful people who treated him like family when he lost his own. That’s what makes the holidays so hard. Whether Jenna’s skating with Andrew on a frozen pond or sitting on his lap while he plays Santa, she’s pushing all their boundaries—and there’s only so much a man can take. Andrew knows that she’s off-limits. But something deep down tells him that Jenna’s heart is the one prize he simply has to win.




Buy Links:
 Amazon,     Barnes and Noble,    iBooks    Goodreads     







Wow!  Such a sweet --fall for my best friend’s little sister romance.  I wish I was reading it over the winter, but was happy to dream about the holidays along with the characters in the book.  Worth a re-read when the holidays do roll around. 

This is the second book in the Chicago Aces Hockey series.  I am really liking the set up and premise that the author has going on with this group of athletes.  This book follows Andrew, a player for the Aces, as he heads home to be with his adopted family for Christmas.  The family took him in when he lost his biological family as a young teen.  Jenna is the youngest and only daughter in the family.  They have some history but called everything off because of the guilt and potential taboo elements to their relationship. 



Years have passed and Jenna has avoided spending time with Andrew because she is still in love with him.  The family dynamics had me giggling.  So many familiar elements when extended families get together, the reader can’t help but get caught up in the story.  Jenna and Andrew share heated looks and knock the sexual chemistry chart right off the wall.  It was a joy to see two people not only comfortable in their skin but so relaxed with each other, their relationship seemed effortless.  They were destined to be.  Enjoy this Christmas season read and get to know the Hockey team from Chicago.  Looking forward to the next title from this author! 



Kelly Jamieson is the author of more than thirty contemporary romance novels. She’s a married mother of two who lives a very ordinary life outside of her imagination. She likes coffee (black), wine (mostly white), and shoes (high!). She also loves watching hockey.

Comments

Popular Posts