Review: Ride Hard

Ride Hard - Review Tour banner

From New York Times Bestselling author Laura Kaye, comes the first steamy standalone in her Raven Riders Series, RIDE HARD! A sexy romantic suspense, you might’ve first met the Ravens in the Hard Ink world, but this series about a different kind of a motorcycle club with a protective mission stands on its own and is even sexier, edgier, and grittier! The Raven Riders Series takes you on a new adventure and kicks it into overdrive!

RIDE HARD - cover

Brotherhood. Club. Family.

They live and ride by their own rules.

These are the Raven Riders…

Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He’ll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he’s got—as well as those who can’t defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club’s doorstep scared that she’s being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile.

Haven fled from years of abuse at the hands of her criminal father and is suspicious of any man’s promises, including those of the darkly sexy and overwhelmingly intense Ravens’ leader. But as the powerful attraction between them flares to life, Dare pushes her boundaries and tempts her to want things she never thought she could.

The past never dies without a fight, but Dare Kenyon’s never backed down before…

Order on Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

Raven Riders - Series banner

And don’t miss all the books in the Raven Riders Series!

HARD AS STEEL now available
RIDE HARD now available
RIDE ROUGH coming April 25th, 2017
RIDE WILD coming October 31st, 2017

We were introduced to the Raven Riders MC in Laura Kaye's fantastic HARD INK series. They helped the guys of Hard Ink defeat the bad guys but in doing so, risked their lives and the potential safety of their members in the future should there be retribution. RIDE HARD is the first full length novel in the series and follows the club President Dare. 

Dare has taken in two young women who were rescued from the Church Gang and given them refuge until they can get on their feet again. What he doesn't plan on is how much Haven draws him in. Her story was one right out of the tabloids and Dare was sure going to make sure bad things no longer happened to her. 

There is a quite a bit of set up happening in this first book. We meet club members and get a feel for how the MC operates. We get back story on Dare and his closest friends. The action starts to take place after about 50% in to the story. But from there on, there are twists, turns, fights and some really sweet steam between Dare and Haven. 

This author always has some big picture views about progression of series. Her Hard Ink series is one of my all time favorites. I am looking forward to where she is taking us with the Raven Riders. They may be rough around the edges but their mission is giving goodness and hope to women down on their luck. Great kick off to the series!

*ARC received for an honest review

RIDE ROUGH - Preorder graphic

Get a Bonus Short Story for Pre-Ordering Ride Rough, Coming 4/25/17!

RIDE ROUGH - Preorder FountainBooks

Order a signed Ride Rough through the Virtual Signing!

Laura Kaye’s RIDE HARD – Review Tour Schedule:
March 6th
March 7th
March 8th
March 9th
March 10th
March 11th
March 12th
March 13th
March 14th
March 15th

Laura Kaye - author pic

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of thirty books in contemporary and erotic romance and romantic suspense, including the Hard Ink, Raven Riders, and Blasphemy series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband and two daughters, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.



Post a Comment

What Blog readers are OBSESSING over